Skip to main content

Free Summer Concerts at the Locks

Calendar/Event Details

On weekends and select holidays, enjoy live music for all ages in the verdant gardens adjacent to the Ballard Locks, provided by volunteer bands and orchestras. Free; donations welcome.

Schedules are subject to change, so check back to confirm before coming. In case of heavy rain, call the Visitor Center  (206) 783-7059

2019 Schedule:
•Boeing Employees Concert Band - Saturday, June 1 @ 2:00 p.m.
•Barneleikarringen - Sunday, June 8 @ 2:00 p.m. - Children’s Scandinavian Dance
•Highline Community Symphonic Band - Sunday, June 9 @ 2:00 p.m. - A variety of classical concert music
•Musica Molida - Saturday, June 15 @ 2:00 p.m. - Street organ music - A fun concert with a twist!
•Elliott Bay Pipe Band - Sunday, June 16 @ 2:00 p.m. - Traditional pipe and drum music
•Eastside Modern Jazz Orchestra - Saturday, June 22 @ 2:00 p.m. - A mix of Latin, funk, jazz, rock fusion and contemporary jazz
•Cascadia Big Band - Saturday, June 23 @ 2:00 p.m. - Contemporary Jazz Ensemble
•Greenwood Concert Band - Saturday, June 29 @ 2:00 p.m. - Marches and music written or arranged for bands
•85th Street Big Band - Sunday, June 30 @ 2:00 p.m. - Swing favorites of the 30s, 40s, 50s
•Seattle Civic Band - Thursday, Independence Day (Jul. 4) @ 2:00 p.m. - Marching music - Happy 101st Birthday Ballard Locks!
•Around the Sound Band - Saturday, July 6 @ 2:00 p.m. - Famous marches, movies and show tunes
•Ballard Sedentary Sousa Band - Sunday, July 7 @ 2:00 p.m. - Greatest hits of marching band music
•Letter Carriers Band - Saturday, July 13 @ 2:00 p.m. - Contemporary big band
•West Seattle Big Band - Sunday, July 14 @ 2:00 p.m. - Big band music for all to enjoy
•Kirkland Civic Orchestra - Saturday, July 20 @ 2:00 p.m. - Great classical and pop music
•Greenwood Concert Band - Sunday, July 21 @ 2:00 p.m.
•High Class Brass Quintet - Saturday, July 27 @ 2:00 p.m. - Lively Jazz and Pop Greater Seattle Fuchsia
•Coal Creek Jazz Band - Sunday, July 28 @ 2:00 p.m. - Traditional Dixieland Jazz
•Pacific Cascade Big Band - Saturday, August 3 @ 2:00 p.m. - Jazz music from the Swing Era - early 1930s-1950s
•Seattle Solid GOLD - Sunday, August 4 @ 2:00 p.m. - premier GALA celebration events band
•Batucada - Saturday, August 10 @ 2:00 p.m. - Brazilian Samba - Chorus, and Forro
•Mach One Jazz Orchestra - Sunday, August 11@ 2:00 p.m. - A lovely mix of jazz
•Microsoft Jumpin’ Jive Orchestra - Saturday, August 17@ 2:00 p.m. - Jazz for a beautiful afternoon
•Professor Gadget Sax Quintet - Sunday, August 18 @ 2:00 p.m. - Great, fun saxophone music
•Lynnwood Community Band - Saturday, August 24 @ 2:00 p.m. - Big band music
•The Tempos - Sunday, August 25 @ 2:00 p.m. - Lively big band music
•STRUM - Saturday, August 31 @ 2:00 p.m. - Seattle’s Totally Relaxed Ukulele Musicians!
•The Jazz Pearls - Sunday, September 1 @ 2:00 p.m. - Lively jazz
•Michael Clune & Moondance - Monday, September 2 @ 2:00 p.m. - Contemporary blues and rock

Event Details