Skip to main content

Washington State Parks Free Day

Calendar/Event Details

Wed, November 11, 2020
Wed, August 25, 2021

Washington State Parks has announced the following free entrance days, when a Discover Pass will not be required to park a vehicle in a state park. 

    2020 State Parks Free Days

    • Sept. 26 — National Public Lands Day
    • Oct. 10 — World Mental Health Day (added!)
    • Nov. 11 — Veterans Day
    • Nov. 27 — Autumn day

    2021 State Parks Free Days

    • Friday, Jan. 1 — First Day Hikes; New Year’s Day
    • Monday, Jan. 18 — Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
    • Friday, March 19 — State Parks’ 108th Birthday
    • Saturday, April 3 — Springtime free day
    • Thursday, April 22 — Earth Day
    • Saturday, June 5 — National Trails Day
    • Saturday, June 12 — National Get Outdoors Day
    • Sunday, June 13 — Free Fishing Day
    • Wednesday, Aug. 25 — National Park Service Birthday
    • Saturday, Sept. 25 — National Public Lands Day
    • Thursday, Nov. 11 — Veterans Day
    • Friday, Nov. 26 — Autumn free day

    Please note, free days apply only to day use (not overnight stays or rented facilities), A Discover Pass will still be required on these days to access lands managed by the Washington State Department of Natural Resources and the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife (unless noted).

    Image: Fort Casey State Historical Park on Whidbey Island

    Event Details