Skip to main content

Bicycle Weekends on Lake Washington Boulevard

Calendar/Event Details

Sat, June 15, 2024
Sun, September 22, 2024

On scheduled weekends from May to September, a portion of Lake Washington Boulevard will be closed to motorized vehicles from 10 a.m. Saturday to 6 p.m. Sunday.  

“Seattle Parks and Recreation invites everyone in the community to bike, jog or stroll along the boulevard between the Seward Park entrance and Mount Baker Park’s beach during these times and to opt outside for health, recreation and fun!” said AP Diaz, Superintendent of Seattle Parks and Recreation, “and ask that drivers be cautious of pedestrians and obey all signage during the closures.”   

Local access: People driving to homes along the boulevard because they live there, are visiting, or making deliveries are allowed from the nearest cross street.  

Parking lots are open and will be accessible from the nearest cross street (see parking details and map below).  

The 2024 event dates are:*  
 
Saturday, May 18 – Sunday, May 19  

Saturday, May 25 – Sunday, May 26  

Saturday, June 15 – Sunday, June 16  

Saturday, June 22 – Sunday, June 23   

Saturday, July 13 – Sunday, July 14  

Saturday, July 27 – Sunday, July 28  

Saturday, August 10 – Sunday, August 11  

Saturday, August 24 – Sunday, August 25  

Saturday, August 31 – Sunday, Sept 1  

Saturday, September 21 – Sunday, September 22  

Seattle parks with free parking near the Bicycle Weekends route include:  

  • Colman Park, 1800 Lake Washington Blvd. S.  
  • Mount Baker Park Beach, 2521 Lake Park Dr. S.  
  • Stan Sayres Memorial Park, 3803 Lake Washington Blvd. S.  
  • Adams St. Boat Launch, 4200 Lake Washington Blvd. S.  
  • Ferdinand St. Boat Launch, 5018 Lake Washington Blvd. S. 
  • Seward Park, 5900 Lake Washington Blvd. S.  

Event Details