Skip to main content

Delightful New Books for Everyone on Your Holiday List

From preschoolers to grown-ups, we’ve got book ideas for all your loved ones

Published on: November 28, 2022

Delightful New Books for Everyone on Your Holiday List

Girl-reading-at-home

Middle-grade reads

A Rover’s Story” by Jasmine Warga

Perfect for tweens who love anything space-, STEM- and adventure-related, this middle-grade novel tells the story of Resilience (Res), a rover that might have accidentally acquired human emotions and must navigate a mission on Mars. 

You Only Live Once, David Bravo” by Mark Oshiro

After his friend is hurt in an accident, David Bravo wishes he could go back in time to change the outcome. When a shapeshifting dog takes him hopping from timeline to timeline, will they be able to fix the past to change the future?

The Tryout: A Graphic Novel” by Christina Soontornvat, illustrated by Joanna Cacao

From multiple Newbery honoree, Christina Soontornvat comes this middle-grade autobiographical graphic novel that follows the author’s own middle-school cheer tryout journey. 

Wingbearer” by Marjorie Liu, illustrated by Teny Issakhanian

Fans of Kazu Kibuishi’s “Amulet” and Tui T. Sutherland’s “Wings of Fire” will love this new graphic novel series starring Zuli, who goes on an epic adventure to protect her magical home. 

Related Topics

Share this article with your friends!